Mental Health
A personal Athens logon is needed for offsite access. Register here when onsite.
JHC and HPH register here.
diseases and conditions
- DynaMed - a point-of-care clinical decision support tool that combines the latest evidence, guidelines and expert opinion. Browse by Specialty and select Psychiatry which results in many topics/conditions.
- NHMRC Clinical Practice Guidelines Portal - high quality, evidence-based clinical practice guidelines developed for use in Australian health care settings.
- eTG Complete - (Therapeutic Guidelines) - an Australian textbook that provides clinical information in the management of patients with common clinical conditions.
evidence based practice
- Nursing Reference Center Plus (NRC+) - evidence-based information for nursing care.
- DynaMed - a point-of-care clinical decision support tool that combines the latest evidence, guidelines and expert opinion. Browse by Specialty and select Psychiatry which results in many topics/conditions.
- Cochrane Library - a collection of databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarises and interprets the results of medical research. It provides a number of clinical trials, methods studies and economic evaluations related to maternity services.
search results from Discovery
ejournals
In the AtoZ journal catalogue there are over 20 journals relating to Mental Health.
In the Library Catalogue you can limit by ejournals or ebooks
ebooks
In the AtoZ journal catalogue you can search for books relating to Mental Health.
databases
- CINAHL - a comprehensive source of nursing and allied health literature
- Discovery - search on your keywords and use limits ie. full text, ebooks
medication information
- Australian Medicines Handbook - (only available onsite) concise, practical, reliable, comparative drug information to promote quality use of medicines in Australia.
- MIMS Online and Drug Alert - Australian drug information including Consumer Medicines Information, Product Information and Drug Product Images.
- eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines) - an Australian textbook that provides clinical information in the management of patients with common clinical conditions.
patient education
- eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines) - over 50 Australian patient information sheets and print-friendly PDFs.
- HealthInsite - provides consumers and health professionals easy access to information ranging from daily health needs, such as nutrition, to information related to life events, such as having a baby.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus - The Patient Education tab provides a specific location to browse for evidence-based patient handouts. NRC contains over 4,000 patient handouts.
- Patients and Families from the American Psychiatric Association
continuing education
- Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency - The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) is the organisation responsible for the implementation of the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme across Australia.
- RHCL User Guides & Tutorials - developed to provide training for specific Ramsay resources including How to use the Cochrane Library, MIMS, BMJ Best Practice, and the Ebsco research databases (Medline, CINAHL, Psychology).
images
- DynaMed - contains more than 4,700 medical graphics and images to help clinicians answer clinical questions. More than 700 come from ACP. Images are searchable as well as embedded in relevant topics. DynaMed Plus graphics and images include •Tables•Clinical photos•Radiological imaging•Algorithms•Illustrations• Microscopic images
mobile resources
internet resources and links