Allied Health
A personal Athens logon is needed for offsite access. Register
here when onsite.
JHC and HPH register
here.
evidence based practice
- Nursing Reference Center Plus - evidence-based information in Rehabilitation, Physical Therapy and Dietetics
- Allied Health Evidence - This is a search tool that allows you to locate research across 4 databases at once: PEDro, OTseeker, SpeechBITE and PsycBITE
- Cochrane Library - a collection of databases in medicine and other healthcare specialties. At its core is the collection of Cochrane Reviews, a database of systematic reviews and meta-analyses which summarise and interpret the results of medical research. It provides a number of clinical trials, methods studies and economic evaluations related to Allied Health.
- OTSeeker - a database that contains information on Implementing Evidence in Practice, all relevant to occupational therapy
diseases and conditions
- DynaMed -a clinical decision support tool which combines the latest evidence, guidelines and expert opinion (Point of Care)
- eTG Complete - (Therapeutic Guidelines) - an Australian textbook that provides clinical information in the management of patients with common clinical conditions.
- Nursing Reference Center Plus - NRC+ includes evidence-based information about diseases and conditions.
databases
- CINAHL – a comprehensive source of nursing and allied health literature
- OTSeeker - a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.
- PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database - contains over 17,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
- speechBITE - a free searchable database giving access to the best evidence across all areas of speech pathology intervention.
ebooks and ejournals
Catalogue lists which you can limit by library, ebooks or ejournals.
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Physiotherapy
Speech and Language
medication information
- Australian Medicines Handbook - concise, practical, reliable, comparative drug information to promote quality use of medicines in Australia. Only available onsite.
- MIMS Online and Drug Alert - Australian drug information including Consumer Medicines Information, Product Information and Drug Product Images.
- eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines) - an Australian textbook that provides clinical information in the management of patients with common clinical conditions
patient education
- eTG Complete (Therapeutic Guidelines) - over 50 Australian patient information sheets and print-friendly PDFs.
- HealthDirect - provides consumers and health professionals easy access to information ranging from daily health needs, such as nutrition, to information related to life events, such as having a baby.
continuing education
- Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency- The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) is the organisation responsible for the implementation of the National Registration and Accreditation Scheme across Australia.
- Chiropractic Board of Australia - Frequently Asked Questions - The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) Continuing Professional Development FAQs
- Nursing Reference Center Plus - At the Continuing Education tab there is a list of topics. You will need to register to access the modules which include course materials, an interactive review and a test.
- OTSeeker - a database that contains information relevant to occupational therapy continuing education.
- PEDro - Physiotherapy Evidence Database - the latest clinical practice guidelines, systematic reviews and clinical trials for each area of physiotherapy.
- Physiotherapy Guidelines on Continuing Professional Development - The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) Continuing Professional Development FAQ for Physiotherapy
- RHCL User Guides & Tutorials - developed to provide training for specific Ramsay resources including: How to use the Cochrane Library, MIMS and the Ebsco research databases (Medline and CINAHL).
mobile access
images
- DynaMed - contains more than 4,700 medical graphics and images to help clinicians answer clinical questions. More than 700 come from ACP. Images are searchable as well as embedded in relevant topics .DynaMed graphics and images include •Tables•Clinical photos•Radiological imaging•Algorithms•Illustrations• Microscopic images
internet resources and links
Dietetics
Occupational Therapy
Physiotherapy
Speech Pathology